Welcome to Mahalaxmi Municipality

Mahalaxmi Municipality is located at Southeast of kathmandu Valley.It is Composed of five VDCs, of which Imadol, Lubhu and Tikathali were categorized as Urbanizing VDC and Lamatar and Siddhipur as Rural VDC. The boundary of Municipality is shared with Anantalingeshowr Municipality, Madhayapur Municipality, Laltitpur Metropolitan City and Godawari Municipality. The Municipality has occupied 26.5 sq.km. area.